Skip Menu


Arnold Strongman Classic

The Arnold Strongman Classic will be held March 3-4, 2023 at the Arnold Sports Festival.

The 2023 Arnold Strongman Classic will be held Friday, March 3 and Saturday, March 4 during the Arnold Sports Festival in Columbus, Ohio.

All events will be held in the Strongman Arena in Hall D inside the Arnold Expo at the Greater Columbus Convention Center.

Admission to all events in include in Strongman Platinum and Strongman Gold VIP Packages and Strongman Reserved tickets for Friday, March 3 and Saturday, March 4. Daily Expo Ticket holders can access limited general admission seating inside the Strongman Arena on first come, first serve basis.

2023 Competitors

  • Tom Evans (USA)
  • Kevin Faires (USA)
  • Mitchell Hooper (Canada)
  • Rob Kearney (USA)
  • Mateusz Kieliszkowski (Poland)
  • Trey Mitchell (USA)
  • Pavlo Nakonechnyy (Ukraine)
  • Luke Stoltman (Scotland)
  • Tom Stoltman (Scotland)
  • Bobby Thompson (USA)

Please Note: Max Boudreault (Canada) is injured and will not compete. Boudreault will be replaced by first alternate Kevin Faires.

2023 Events

  • Wheel Of Pain
  • Austrian Oak Log Press
  • Elephant Bar Deadlift
  • Unspunnen Stone Throw
  • Timber Frame Carry

2023 Events Schedule

Friday, March 3
11 a.m. - Women's Wheel of Pain Competition
12:10 p.m. - Men's Wheel of Pain Competition

1:30 p.m. - Women's Log Lift Competition
3:30 p.m. - Men's Log Lift Competition

Saturday, March 4
10 a.m. - Women's Elephant Bar Deadlift Competition
11:30 a.m. - Men's Elephant Bar Deadlift Competition
1:30 p.m. - Women's Unspunnen Stone Throw
3:30 p.m. - Men's Unspunnen Stone Throw
6 p.m. - Women's Frame Carry Competition
6:30 pm - Men's Frame Carry Competition

2023 Prize Money

1st Place: $80,000
2nd Place: $25,000
3rd Place: $20,000
4th Place: $15,000
5th Place: $13,000
6th Place: $8,000
7th Place: $7,000
8th Place: $6,000
9th Place: $5,000
10th Place: $3,000
Total: $182,000

Arnold Strongman Classic Champions

2002: Mark Henry
2003: Zydrunas Savickas
2004: Zydrunas Savickas
2005: Zydrunas Savickas
2006: Zydrunas Savickas
2007: Zydrunas Savickas
2008: Zydrunas Savickas
2009: Derek Poundstone
2010: Derek Poundstone
2011: Brian Shaw
2012: Michael Jenkins
2013: Vytautas Lalas
2014: Zydrunas Savickas
2015: Brian Shaw
2016: Zydrunas Savickas
2017: Brian Shaw
2018: Hafthor Bjornsson
2019: Hafthor Bjornsson
2020: Hafthor Bjornsson
2022: Martins Licis

Event Sponsors


Arnold Strongman Classic
Friday, Mar 01
Columbus Convention Center
Strongman Arena

Arnold Strongman Classic
Saturday, Mar 02
Columbus Convention Center
Strongman Arena

Buy Tickets